

PRESS RELEASE

No. 198/2020

CM's Media Adviser calls office bearers of several press clubs of State

Dispur, April 22: Chief Minister's Media Adviser Hrishikesh Goswami spoke to office bearers of several press clubs of the State today over phone and appreciated the role played by them in spreading awareness among people on novel coronavirus pandemic. He also took stock of their health and solicited their support in taking the message of preventive measures to the grassroot more forcefully in the days ahead. The Media Adviser also advised them to take adequate precautions while going for outdoor reporting.

Stating the service rendered by media persons at these testing times praiseworthy, the Media Adviser urged them to keep close touch with Deputy Commissioners, Superintendents of Police and other senior officials of district administration. He also said that the Directorate of Information & Public Relations is always ready to provide them with all needful support and advised them to contact him and the DIPR if necessity arises.

The office bearers of press clubs with whom the Media Adviser interacted include president of Chirang press club Amrit Narayn Patgiri, president of Jorhat emedia association Rajiv Bora, secretary of Majuli district journalist association Dipu Bora, president of Nagaon electronic media Biren Bora, president of Goalpara press club Manoj Kumar Das, president of greater Bongaigaon press club Sujit Rai, secretary of Kokrajhar press club Harishankar Thakur, acting president of Haflong press club Suriya Thaosen, president of Gosaigaon press club Hafijur Rahman, secretary of Mongaldai press club Mukut Raj Sarma, president of Dalgaon press club Pradip Ghosh, president and secretary of Silchar press club Bijoy Krishna Nath and Shankar Dey, secretary of Hailakandi press club Rahul Chakraborty, president of Sivasagar press club Dr. Soumarjyoti Mahanta, president of Sonitpur press club Subhas Biswas, president of All Assam journalist union Pankaj Kumar Nath, president of North Lakhimpur press club Sailen Baruah, secretary of Dibrugarh press club Anil Poddar, president of Dibrugarh district journalists association Bipin Bora, president of Biswanath Chariali press club Tarun Saikia, secretary of AAPCU Tushar Hazarika, secretary of Udalguri press club Baidyanath Upadhyay, president of Udalguri journalists association Jayanta Kumar Das, secretary of Dhemaji press club Harendra Nath Sarma, president of Mankachar district press club RK Mandal, president of Karbi Anglong press club Kiri Ronghang.

PD/BB/BG/April 22, 2020

Website: cm.assam.gov.in/assam.mygov.in E-mail: cmprcell09@gmail.com

/CMOfficeAssam

f /cmofficeassam