

PRESS RELEASE

Press Release No. 127/2020

Sonowal assigns his Council of Minister to oversee district situation in view of Covid 19

Dispur, March 23: In view of the Covid 19 outbreak and to tackle its possible impact in the state, Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal has assigned the members of his Council of Ministers to monitor the situation in different districts. The Ministers will keep in touch of the district administration and provide guidance, suggestions and support. Chief Minister Sonowal during his Video Conference with the DCs, SPs and Joint Directors of Health Services today announced the formation of the committee of the ministers. The name of the ministers along with district are as follows:

Name of Districts	Ministers in Charge
Tinsukia/ Dibrugarh	Sanjay Kishan
Sivasagar/ Charaideo	Jogen Mohan
Jorhat/ Golaghat	Atul Bora
Karbi Anglong/ Dima Hasao/ West Karbi	Sum Ronghang
Anglong	
Nagaon/ Sonitpur	Keshab Mahanta
Bswanath/ NLP	Ranjit Dutta
Dhemaji/Majuli	Naba Kumar Doley
Cachar/Karimgaj/Hailakandi	Parimal Suklabaidya
Mamrup (Metro)/ Kamrup	Siddhartha Bhattacharya
Darrang	Bhabesh Kalita
Morigaon/ Hojai	Pijush Hazarika
Nalbari/ Barpeta	Chandra Mohan Patowary
Bongaigaon/Goalpara/ South Salmara	Phani Bhusan Choudhury
Baksa/Udalguri	Rihon Daimari
Kokrajhar	Pramila Rani Brahma
Chirang/ Dhubri	Chandan Brahma

SD/ March 23, 2020