

PRESS RELEASE

N. 45/0000

No. 15/2020

CM attends swearing-in-ceremony of new ministers

Dispur, January 18: Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal attended the swearing-in-ceremony of the two new ministers who were administered oath-of-office by Governor Prof. Jagdish Mukhi at Raj Bhawan today.

The MLAs who were inducted in the Council of Ministers of the State government as Minister of State with independent charge include Jogen Mohan and Sanjay Kishan. Jogen Mohan represents Mahmora LAC and Sanjay Kishan is an MLA from Tinsukia LAC.

Chief Minister Sonowal after the swearing-in-ceremony, congratulated both the ministers and extended best wishes for their new assignment. The Chief Minister exuded confidence that the new ministers would do justice to their responsibility and serve the people with sincerity, dedication and commitment.

The swearing-in-ceremony was also attended by several senior ministers of the State Government, MPs, MLAs, Chief Secretary Kumar Sanjay Krishna and other senior officials among others.

BG/ January 18, 2020

Website: cm.assam.gov.in/assam.mygov.in E-mail: cmprcell09@gmail.com