

PRESS RELEASE

Press Release No. 325/2021

CM Dr. Sarma holds meeting with Pension and Public Grievances Department Asks the department to design and adopt best practices for benefits of pensioners

Dispur, October 17: A meeting held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma at Koinadhora today took several important decisions to bring about transformative reformation in the disbursal of pension of the State government employees after their superannuation.

During the meeting, Chief Minister Dr. Sarma directed that all pension related papers have to be submitted on line on the Kritagyata (Pension payment and tracking system) portal. Sewa Kendras will be set up across the state in all the districts for all government departments along with education department for on line submission of pension related papers.

Director of Pension will use digital signature for meeting different requirements of pension related matters. For excess drawl upto Rs 3 lakh by any government employee, Director of Pension will be authorised to waive off depending on the merit of the case. Pension processes should be started prior to one year of the superannuation of any employee.

NIC will integrate Comprehensive Treasury Management Information System (CTMIS) with Kritagyata portal for enabling simultaneous actions by different functionaries for expeditious disbursal of pension.

From now onwards State government pensioners will be able to submit their life certificate to their respective bank branches using Jeevan Pramaan, a digital biometric enabled service. State government will bring in necessary notification to this effect.

All eight medical colleges in the state will be empowered to have medical boards for commutation purposes.

As a part of the meeting Chief Minister Dr. Sarma directed the concerned functionaries to hold regular meetings to design and adopt best practices for the State government employees and pensioners for their benefits.

The meeting was attended among others by Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister Samir Kumar Sinha, Principal AG Guljari Lal, Principal Secretary Education B. Kalyan Chakravarthy.

SD/PD/October 17, 2021