

PRESS RELEASE

Press Release No. 211/2021

Government announces Chief Minister's Special Service Medal and Chief Minister's Outstanding Service Medal

Dispur, August 14: On the occasion of the 75th Independence Day of the Nation, Government of Assam is conferring the Chief Minister's Police Medal on six officers and personnel of Assam Police posthumously and Chief Minister's Outstanding Service Medal to five officers and personnel of Assam Police.

It may be noted that in recognition to the service provided by the police personnel who lost their lives in the border skirmishes along Assam-Mizoram border recently, Government of Assam has announced the names for Chief Minister's Special Service Medal in a crisis situation. They are Late SI (AB) Swapan Kumar Roy, 21st AP (IR) Battalion, Katlicherra, Hailakandi, Late Havildar Shyam Sundar Dusad, 6th APBn Kathal, Cachar, Late Constable (A)-114 Samsuzzaman Barbhuiya, 21st AP (IR), Battalion, Katlicherra, Hailakandi, Late Constable AB 485 Liton Suklabaidya, Cachar, DEF, Late Constable Mazrul Hoque Barbhuiya, Cachar DEF and Late Constable 911 Nazrul Hussain, 6th A.P. Battalion, Kathal, Chachar.

On the other hand, officers and personnel adjudged for the Chief Minister's Outstanding Service Medal are Nimbalkar Vaibhav Chandrakanta, IPS, Inspector (UB) Police Commissioner's Office, Guwahati Mukul Kakoti, Inspector (UB), Biswanath District Satyen Singh Hazari, SI (UB) O/C Khatkhati Police Station, Karbi Anglong Mwblik Brahma and Constable Kari Anglong Borsingh Bey.

SD/ August 14, 2021.